Simon Allford

Président, RIBA

Simon Allford est président du Royal Institute of British Architects. En tant que directeur fondateur d'Allford Hall Monaghan Morris, il dirige un studio de conception composé de deux cents architectes travaillant dans le monde entier.

Il se concentre sur la conception et la construction de projets qui reflètent sa conviction qu'une architecture exceptionnelle doit traverser le temps et s'adapter à des utilisations différentes de celles qui l'ont fait naître, tout en offrant une toile de fond extraordinaire et délicieuse au théâtre de la vie quotidienne.

Simon est souvent écrivain, critique, juge et conseiller ; il est professeur invité à Harvard ; il a été président de l'Architecture Foundation et est actuellement administrateur de la London School of Architecture et du Chickenshed Theatres Trust.

Photo : Ollie Trenchard

Menu
Skip to content

Simon Allford

President, RIBA

Simon Allford is President of the Royal Institute of British Architects. As a founding Director of Allford Hall Monaghan Morris, he leads a design studio of two hundred architects working around the world.

His focus is on the design and construction of projects that reflect his belief that outstanding architecture must last through time and accommodate different uses to those that called it into being, whilst offering an extraordinary and delightful backdrop to the theatre of everyday life.

Simon is a frequent writer, critic, judge and advisor; a visiting professor at Harvard; a previous chairman of the Architecture Foundation; and currently a trustee of the London School of Architecture and the Chickenshed Theatres Trust.

Photo: Ollie Trenchard

Menu